The Football Blogging Awards 2014!

football-blogging-awards-vote-for-me-new-gif

As you might be aware, I’ve been doing a lot of writing for Wolves Fancast in the past few months. It’s been great writing about the club I love and after a few tough years, and having this focus in my life has really helped my readjust to moving back in the area for going to university. As well as writing for them, I’ve also starting appearing on their excellent podcast as well. Contrary to my own beliefs, what I’m writing doesn’t appear completely terrible and I have been put forward for an award and the Football Blogging Awards for best new blog and the fancast has been put forward for best podcast! For me to get this award though I need as many people to vote for me as possible and I’d be very appreciative of your support. So here are three methods to vote for me.

1) On the website http://www.footballbloggingawards.co.uk/vote-now/

Fill in your details and put my name in the ‘New’ category. Also if you could put Wolves Fancast in the podcast category I would be very grateful! It will ask you to confirm it via your email address, but it might go to your junk/spam folder instead of your inbox for some reason even though it’s completely safe.

2) Via Facebook – Same as on the website. You have to like the page, but considering how excellent it is it’s more than worth it. https:/www.facebook.com/FootballBloggingAwards/app_126231547426086

3) Via Twitter – If you have a twitter account, click on this link and it will already have what you need to tweet. http://ctt.ec/e9wjE and for the Fancast tweet “I’m voting in @TheFBAs for @WWFCFancast as the Best Football #Podcast” twitter

You’re able to do all three methods so if you are able too, please do more than one method as it means I’ll get more votes, but don’t set up social networking accounts on my behalf!

You can find my blog for Wolves Fancast at http://wolvesfancast.com/category/blogs/richard-hobbs/ if you haven’t read it yet or if want a good read. The podcasts can be found at www.soundcloud.com/wolvesfancast cropped-bnydj8jccaabfzx2

If you’re able to forward this on to anyone who’s interested in football or would like to help me out it would mean so much. Everything to do with the site is done on a volunteer basis, and to be even considered is an honour for the hard work everybody puts in to produce quality content. But at the end of the day, it would be very nice to win and with your help, we might be in with a shout. Thank you very much in advance, Richard

Leave a comment